## **School Council Meeting Agenda**



School Council Meeting (60 min).		Chair: Trisha Jones
(School mission):	Windaroo Valley SHS is an inclusive community dedicated to	Notes/minutes: Kim Leamon
excellence in learnin	and quality outcomes for students. We promote the holistic	
development of ever	student where everyone is Safe, Timely, Active and Respectful.	
Location:	Attendees: Tracey Hopper, Kim Leamon, Michael Latter	, Shareen Nakagami, Kimberley
Windaroo Golf Club	Strachan, Matthew Cosovan, Emmaline Moran, Emma S	mith, Scarlett Oakes
Date & Time:	Apologies: Cole Skrine, Jayda Stewart, Jo Munro, Elida	OʻDonnell, Tonia Karpinskaia
21/11/24		
4:30pm to 5:30pm		

Item	Details  (+ Live Notes, Actions, Time Frame)	Who	Time limit
Business Arising	(+ Live Notes, Actions, Time Frame)		1111111
from Previous	Motion to endorse previous minutes:		
Minutes	Moved by: Michael Latter		
Williates	Seconded by: Shareen Nakagami		
	Seconded Syr Shareen Hakagami		
Principal's Report	Principal's Report:		
	Membership for 2025 – usually membership is 2 years, we started in 2022. Constitution		
	says that staff can be on the council for 2 years. Nominations have gone to staff and we		
	will have 2 new staff. Students membership is 1 year (rotated through student leader),		
	can only be 2 students and attendance is compulsory. We will have reserves if needed.		
	Parent membership – Clause 9 states that parents can be members for a maximum of 3		
	years. Michael has accepted 1 further year, as has Elida. Shireen will be a staff member		
	in 2025.		
	School council chair is a community member and appointed by the council. Chair can		
	continue. See below election.		
	Meeting dates for 2025 – see Principal report.		
	End of year – last day is Friday 13 December. Reports will go home on 6 December and		
	if parents choose to keep students at home then they follow usual absence		
	procedures. School is open and students will be supervised with literacy and numeracy		
	activities.		
	2025 – SFD start 22 January. First day with students is Tuesday 28 January with 7s, 10s,		
	and 12s.		
	Motion to endorse the Principal's report		
	Moved by: Tracey Hopper		
	Seconded by: Michael Latter		
Item 1	Motion to nominate Trisha Jones by elected as School Chair for 2025. Trisha accepts		
	the nomination.		
	Moved by: Tracey Hopper		
	Seconded by: Kimberly Strachan		
	Motion carried unanimously		
Item 2	Formal thank you to the outgoing student representatives, Cole Skrine and Jayda		
	Stewart and the outgoing staff representatives, Kimberley Strachan and Tonia		
	Karpinskaia for their service.		
Item 2			
<b>General Busines</b>			